Emergency Department Practice Management Association (EDPMA) on LinkedIn
Share |


EDPMA is governed under its bylaws by an elected Board of Directors.  When the Board is not in session, the Executive Committee, an elected subset of the Board, is empowered to make executive decisions for EDPMA to keep the organization moving forward.  The vast majority of EDPMAs work is accomplished through Committees associated with legislative and regulatory priorities and Committees focused on organizational goals and functions.  Be sure to visit the Committee section of EDPMAs website to see what each Committee is working on right now and how to get involved.


Back Row (Left to Right):
David Ernst, MD, FACEP
Paul Hudson, Acute Care Inc.
Dighton Packard, MD, FACEP, EmCare, Inc.
Bing Pao, MD, FACEP, CEP America
William Freudenthal, MD, FACEP
Caral Edelberg, CPC, CPMA, CCS-P, CHC, CAC, Edelberg & Associates
Aron Goldfeld, JD,MBA, TeamHealth
Shanna Howe, Martin Gottlieb & Associates, LLC
Ed Gaines, JD, Zotec Partners
Don Powell, DO, FACEP
Mark E. Owen, Payor Logic, Inc.

Front Row (Left to Right):
Greg Hufstetler, CPA, MBA, FHFMA, Reimbursement Technologies, Inc..
Andrea Halpern, CIPROMS Medical Billing
Jeffrey Bettinger, MD, FACEP, BSA Healthcare
Tim Seay, MD, FACEP, Greater Houston Emergency Physicians
Andrea Brault, MD, MMM, FACEP, Emergency Groups' Office
Randy Pilgrim, MD, FACEP, Schumacher Clinical Partners
Jackie Willett, CHBME, Intermedix
Aaron Snyder, MD, FACEP, US Acute Care Solutions

Members of the Board of Directors 2017-2018

  • Emergency Groups' Office: Andrea Brault, MD, MMM, FACEP, Chair
  • TeamHealth: Aron Goldfeld, JD, MBA, Vice Chair
  • Greater Houston Emergency Physicians: Tim Seay, MD, FACEP, Immediate Past Chair
  • Intermedix: Jackie Willett, CHBME, Treasurer
  • Acute Care, Inc.: Paul Hudson, MBA, MHA, FACHE
  • BSA Healthcare: Jeffrey Bettinger, MD, FACEP
  • CEP America: Bing Pao, MD, FACEP
  • CIPROMS Medical Biling: Andrea Halpern
  • Edelberg & Associates: Caral Edelberg, CPC, CPMA, CCS-P, CHC, CAC
  • EmCare, Inc.: Dighton Packard, MD, FACEP
  • Emergency Care Specialists: Don Powell, DO, FACEP
  • EPOWERdoc, Inc.: David Ernst, MD, FACEP
  • Martin Gottlieb & Associates, LLC: Shanna Howe
  • Payor Logic, Inc.: Mark E. Owen
  • Reimbursement Technologies, Inc.: Gregory Hufstetler, CPA, MBA, FHFMA
  • Schumacher Clinical Partners: Randy Pilgrim, MD, FACEP
  • St. Vincent Emergency Physicians: William Freudenthal, MD, FACEP
  • US Acute Care Solutions: Aron Snyder, MD, FACEP
  • Zotec Partners: Ed Gaines, JD


Members of the Executive Committee 2017-2018
  • Andrea Brault, MD, MMM, FACEP, Emergency Groups' Office: Chair
  • Aron Goldfeld, JD, MBA, TeamHealth: Vice Chair
  • Tim Seay, MD, FACEP, Greater Houston Emergency Physicians: Immediate Past Chair
  • Jackie Willett, Intermedix: Treasurer
  • Jeffrey Bettinger, MD, FACEP, BSA Healthcare
  • Caral Edelberg, CPC, CPMA, CCS-P, CHC, CAC, Edelberg & Associates
  • Don Powell, DO, FACEP, Emergency Care Specialists
  • David Ernst, MD, FACEP, EPOWERdoc, Inc.
  • Ed Gaines, JD, Zotec Partneers


Committee Chairs

  • Federal Heath Policy: Dighton Packard, MD, FACEP, EmCare, Inc. and Randy Pilgrim, MD, FACEP, Schumacher Clinical Partners 
  • Provider Enrollment: Derise Woods, TeamHealth and Denise O'Brien, CIPROMS Medical Billing
  • Quality, Coding & Documentation: Jim Blakeman, Emergency Groups' Office, Hamilton Lempert, MD, FACEP, CEDC and Mark E. Owen
  • State Regulatory and Insurance: Beth L. Cesta, CHBME, Premier of TeamHealth and Bing Pao, MD, FACEP, CEP America
  • 2018 Conference Planning Committee: Iva Clement, Schumacher Clinical Partners
  • Membership Committee: David Ernst, MD, FACEP, EPOWERdoc, Inc. and Juli Forde, Nicka & Associates, Inc.
  • Education Committee: Paul Hudson, Acute Care, Inc.

Contact EDPMA




© Copyright 2010-2014, Emergency Dept Practice Mgmt. All rights reserved.