Home Follow Us Login Contact Privacy Policy
Emergency Department Practice Management Association (EDPMA) on LinkedIn
Share |

Learn About EDPMA Committees

Experts work side-by-side with newcomers, new leaders shine, and everyone's contribution is greatly appreciated. Many members report that insight shared on committee conference calls is one of the most important and unique benefits of their EDPMA membership. We understand your schedules are busy, but we need you to join the committee if you want to know when and how to join the calls!

Please email pgerard@edpma.org if you would like to be added to a committee distribution list.

Federal Health Policy (FHPC)

Co-Chairs - Randy Pilgrim, and  Andrea Brault
Primary Staffer: Elizabeth Mundinger

This committee tackles the association's response to proposed federal rules, regulations, bills and policies on surprise insurance gaps, the Affordable Care Act (ACA), Medicare, Medicaid and other key legislative and regulatory issues at the federal level. It coordinates federal advocacy efforts with other EDPMA committees and reviews, edits, and approves letters to Congress, CMS and other decision makers.

State Regulatory & Insurance (SRIC)
Co-Chairs - Nancy Dumas, Dave Friedenson, Shanna Howe
Primary Staffer: Elizabeth Mundinger

This committee's primary objective is to identify and develop the appropriate response to legislative and regulatory challenges at the state level, including limits on balance billing, Medicaid expansion, health exchanges, Medicaid copays and more. When appropriate, EDPMA takes action to advocate at the state level on these issues.

Practice Management (PMC)
Co-Chairs - Douglas Brosnan, Alan Eisman, Denise O'Brien, and Mark Jones
Primary Staffer: Greg Hufstetler

This is EDPMA's newest committee addressing a wide variety of issues including gathering data that supports our advocacy efforts, legal compliance, provider enrollment, rural health, alternative payment models, telehealth and emerging ED technology, medical bad debt, and more.

Quality, Coding & Documentation Committee (QCDC)
Co-Chairs - Jason Adler and Hamilton Lempert
Primary Staffer: Elizabeth Mundinger

This committee focuses on quality reporting under Medicare's Merit-based Incentive Payment System (MIPS), coding issues including inappropriate prospective down coding by commercial and ERISA plans, documentation issues, preparing for audits, and more.

Conference Planning Committee (CPC)
Chair - Iva Lee Clement
Primary Staffer: Paul Gerard

This committee develops the agenda, invites speakers, and oversees all aspects of the Solutions Summit.

Membership and Marketing
Co-Chairs - Juli Forde and Courtney M. Franco
Primary Staffer: Paul Gerard

This committee helps ensure that EDPMA's membership continues to grow at a healthy pace each year. It also oversees member benefits, satisfaction and our marketing efforts.

Co-Chairs - Paul Hudson and Iva Lee Clement
Primary Staffer: Paul Gerard

This Committee works year-round to provide valuable educational opportunities for EDPMA members, including workshops, interactive webinars, our EMRA scholarship program, and the development of a fellowship.

Please contact Paul Gerard at pgerard@edpma.org today and ask him to put you on the distribution list for one or more committees. Most committees meet monthly.


© Copyright 2010-2014, Emergency Dept Practice Mgmt. All rights reserved.